Can I reconnect a business after disconnecting it from Forwardly? Yes, you absolutely can add a business back after deleting it from the Forwardly system. To reconnect a business to Forwardly, simply follow the steps you took to add it in the first place. Related to FAQ Accounting Software Business Related articles My business data is out of date! What's going on? How do I add a business? What data does Forwardly pull from accounting software? Understanding the Dashboard How do I mark an account as my primary bank account?