When you disconnect a business that has only been connected via accounting data, then its details get purged from the Forwardly system automatically. However, this is not the case when you disconnect a business that has gone through financial verification steps. There are regulations in place that do restrict us from destroying records in some cases.
If you have a business that has active payment requests or payments processing, then disconnecting the business from accounting data will not cancel these requests. You will need to cancel them manually.
Why do I have to reconnect businesses sometimes?
To keep your accounts secure, the accounting data access you provide to Forwardly is temporary. If you don't renew it by regularly re-syncing, Forwardly's access will expire, and you will need to reconnect the business.